Linking to VisiQuick

From your practice management program, clicking the "Link to VisiQuick" will automatically open VisiQuick, displaying the images of the patient. If the patient is not defined in VisiQuick, it will be auto-created. If it is defined, VisiQuick will check if the patient properties have been modified, and if so, will display a window allowing you to see if the changes are reasonable (for instance, a different surname).

The first time VisiQuick is started, it takes some time for it to become active (it should not take longer than 7 seconds or so). The next time, VisiQuick is already active, and so will open the patient’s images very quickly.

When returning to the practice management program, you do not close VisiQuick; you just switch back to the practice management program. If you should click the Close icon at the top right corner, VisiQuick will display a warning message telling you that you will break the link if you do so. You should use the green Back-button on the toolbar to return to your practice management program (you can also press X to return).